Episode 44: Calling Direction



In this squirrelly episode, Amanda, Aimee, and Jacob look to the matters of direction, intention, attraction, manifesting, and seeking guidance. What do these mean? Where do we find them? And just how the the universe are they supposed to work?

Not all who wander are lost, so come along for an encompassing journey about: The law of attraction, thought and behavior patterns, cognitive behavioral therapy (CBT), the drumbeat of time, limitations, mentors, sources of support and guidance, choosing consciously, goal-making, wants and needs, expectations, self-questioning and self-doubt, accountability, geas (actually pronounced "geSH"), rewards, creating new habits and routines, allowing failure, Pavlov's cat, and much, much more... Squirrel!

Mentions:
- SMART Goals: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SMART_criteria
- The Pomodoro Technique: https://francescocirillo.com/pages/pomodoro-technique
- Orphan Black: http://www.bbcamerica.com/shows/orphan-black
- This Isn’t the Kobayashi Maru: When You Have to Break a Geas, by John Beckett: http://www.patheos.com/blogs/johnbeckett/2017/10/isnt-kobayashi-maru-break-geas.html
- The Rock Clock: Unfortunately, no longer seems to be available?
- Wake Up Light Alarm Clocks: https://www.lifewire.com/best-light-therapy-alarm-clocks-4137028
- Norse Goddess Magic: Trancework, Mythology, and Ritual, by Alice Karlsdóttir: https://www.amazon.com/Norse-Goddess-Magic-Trancework-Mythology/dp/1620554070
- Positive/Negative Thinking: https://www.mayoclinic.org/healthy-lifestyle/stress-management/in-depth/positive-thinking/art-20043950
- Positive/Negative Thinking: https://www.livescience.com/36586-stop-negative-thoughts-depression.html
- Positive/Negative Thinking: https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/can-positive-thinking-be-negative/
- Positive/Negative Thinking: https://lifehacker.com/the-positive-power-of-negative-thinking-1459381519
- Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT): https://www.mayoclinic.org/tests-procedures/cognitive-behavioral-therapy/about/pac-20384610
Links:
- Website: http://www.thepriestesses.com
- Email: thepriestesses@gmail.com
- Twitter: https://twitter.com/thepriestesses
- Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thepriestesses/
- Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thepriestesses
- Ko-fi: https://www.ko-fi.com/thepriestesses
- Music by Rebecca E. Tripp: http://www.crystalechosound.com

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Episode 14: The Priestesses Go to the Movies - Chocolat/Like Water for Chocolate

Episode 48: By Pan's Balls!

Episode 39: Craftycraft